Northern Sun Blog On Break

Ready with Ball Edit

As was reported this past January, I’ve been operating this blog the past 2 seasons with the anticipation that my son would be playing in the Northern Sun Conference in 2010.  That didn’t happen but I kept the blog running for another year to see how it played out.  While he’s making noise about playing competitively next year it won’t be in the Northern Sun.

The June – December time period is extremely slow in college baseball anyway but this blogger will be taking a complete break for the time being.  The 2011 season and beyond for this blog is definitely in doubt as well.  I guess we will see what my thoughts are come January.

I do want to thank those readers that have provided positive feedback and encouragement over the past 2 years.  That response was certainly a big reason for staying on this year and helped me reach a goal of 100,000 visits.  Thank You for your support!

Finally, I will be making 1 last post as a place for Northern Sun fans to place comments if they want to communicate or share banter during the offseason.

My contact information can be found in the About page if anyone really wants to reach me.

Best regards – Bill Wallace

2 Responses to “Northern Sun Blog On Break”


  1. 1 Wow May 30, 2010 at 9:25 pm

    Just a big thank you.

  2. 2 John Plasha Sr. May 30, 2010 at 9:41 pm

    I 2ed the motion!


Leave a Reply

Daily Posts

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

